PRSD Schools Community Profile District Report Card School Cancellations Merrimac Schools
World Class Education Innovation Schools Arts Academy Design & Engineering Elementary Academy International Baccalaureate Academy Movement Science & Athletics Academy Safety & Public Service Academy STEM Academy
Superintendent Business Curriculum Special Education Facilities Transportation Health Services Technology Before and After School Program District Staff
School Committee Goals Roles and Responsibilites Meeting Postings Meetings Videos Communications District Policies Agenda Archives Minutes Archives Self Evaluation Bid Postings PRSD REGIONAL AGREEMENT PRSD School Committe Bylaws Subcommittees FY14 Scheduled Meetings
Pentucket Community Education Middle School Cross Country/Track Lego Engineering Camp Stop Motion Animation Run, Rally & Relax After School Explorations Summer Programs Youth and Student Programs On-Line Learning Directions/Locations Teachers Wanted! Forms Contact Us **Ways to Register** About Us & Frequently Asked Questions HS Girls Self Defense Class
Resources Staff Parents Substitute Teaching
School Committee

PRSD School Committee Overview

The Pentucket Regional School District, located in northern Essex County, comprises the three towns of Merrimac, Groveland and West Newbury.  The School Committee oversees the schools in these towns.  The district’s schools include four elementary schools (grades pre-K through 6), a middle school (grades 7 and 8), and a high school (grades 9-12). 

The committee consists of nine members, three from each town.  They are elected within the towns for staggered 3-year terms. In addition and in accordance with Massachusetts law, a high school student advisory member is an ex officio, non-voting member of the committee.


Email: prsdsc@prsd.org

Phone: 978 363-2280

FAX:  978 363-1165

Current School Committee Members

Chris Reading, West Newbury  –  (2017) - Assistant Treasurer
Wayne Adams, Merrimac (2015)
Lisa O'Connor, Groveland  (2016) - Secretary
Douglas Gelina, Groveland  (2015)

Jill Eichhorst, West Newbury (2015)
Joanna DiNaro Blanchard, Merrimac (2016) - Vice Chairman

John Willett, Groveland (2017)
Chris Wile, West Newbury (2016) - Chairman
Brian Page, Merrimac (2017)

Student Representative: